BLT Roll-Ups

February 28, 2009 at 9:00 am 1 comment

My husband and I are American Idol fans and this week he asked me to make snacks to eat during the show. Since, I normally don’t eat too much after dinner this really mean snacks for him! That’s ok though, it gave me a reason to try a new recipe I have saved. Earlier in the week, when I asked Joe if he had any dinner requests he asked for BLTs so I thought this would be a perfect way to give them to him! I snuck one since I like to try everything I write about and I would definitely make these again. They are simple, delicious, and would be a definite crowd pleaser.

blt-roll-ups

BLT Roll-Ups
Ingredients
3 8 or 9 inch flour tortillas
3 oz. cream cheese, softened
1-2 tbsp. Ranch dressing
6 pieces bacon, cooked and crumbled (I used turkey bacon)
1/2 cup shredded lettuce
1 large tomato, diced
Ranch dressing for dipping, if desired

Directions:
Lay all three tortillas out on a work surface. Combine the cream cheese and range dressing in a small bowl and mix until smooth. Spread a thin layer over each tortilla. Sprinkle lettuce, tomato, and one-third of the bacon over each tortilla. Starting at one edge, roll each tortilla in a tight spiral log. Slice into 1-inch sections. Serve with ranch dressing, if desired.

Source: Annie’s Eats

Entry filed under: appetizer, snacks.

Caesar Salad with Homemade Croutons Baked Shrimp Scampi

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. michelle  |  March 1, 2009 at 9:28 am

    Those look so good, I will have to give them a try!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


foodbuzz


Foodbuzz

Categories