Balsamic Glazed Chicken with Mango Salsa

January 28, 2009 at 11:08 am 2 comments

My mom told about this chicken recipe she made recently. She saw it on some TV show she was watching and raved about it. I thought it sounded like a fresh alternative and I was definitely up for having leftover salsa to eat as a snack! My mom suggested I buy the freshly made salsa at our grocery store instead of making my own. I followed her advice and was pleased with the flavor. Next time I would like to try making my own, but the store bought salsa definitely makes this a quick, flavorful weeknight meal.

balsamic-glazed-chicken-with-mango-salsa

Balsamic Glazed Chicken with Mango Salsa
Ingredients
2 Chicken breasts
1/4 Cup balsamic vinegar
1/4 Cup honey
1/4 Cup brown sugar
1/8 Cup soy sauce
Mango salsa

Combine the balsamic, honey, brown sugar, and soy sauce in a large ziploc bag. Shake and squeeze the contents of the bag to dissolve the honey and brown sugar. Add the chicken breasts and seal with as little air as possible in the bag. Refrigerate for 2 hours.

Once the chicken has marinated cook the chicken using your preferred method (I grilled ours). If you want to bake them bake at 350 degrees F for about 20 minutes or until cooked through. To serve, top each breast with mango salsa and serve with your favorite vegetable (I served with snow peas).

Source: Marinade adapted from Food Network

Entry filed under: Chicken, main dish.

Cranberry Lemon Muffins Crockpot Chicken & Dumplings

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bensbaby116  |  January 28, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    Sounds like a fresh and healthy recipe. Yum! I love mango salsa.

  • 2. joelen  |  January 28, 2009 at 12:56 pm

    This looks like a great and refreshing meal!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


foodbuzz


Foodbuzz

Recent Posts

Categories


