Broccoli Slaw

October 25, 2008 at 10:52 am Leave a comment

We recently had a pot luck at my internship where I brought these apple pie cupcakes. Another co-worker brought in this salad. As much as I hate to admit it, I usually really like all the variations of the ramennoodle salad. This was particularly good and I knew Joe would love it more than me. Hopefully, with this salad I can finally get ride of some of the ramen noodles I have had since getting my wisdom teeth out over a year ago. 🙂 I served this alongside this bbq beef and it was a perfect compliment.

Broccoli Slaw with Ramen Noodles
Ingredients for the slaw
16 oz. broccoli slaw
1 Cup roasted, salted sunflower seeds
1 Cup green onions
2 pkg. beef ramen noodles, broken into small pieces

for the dressing
cup vegetable oil (I used canola)
cup sugar
cup vinegar
2 pkg beef flavor from the ramen noodles

Directions
In a large bowl, combine broccoli slaw, sunflower seeds, green onions, and ramen noodles and set aside.

In a smaller bowl, combine oil, sugar, vinegar, and beef flavoring, mixing to combine.

Pour dressing over salad ingredients. Cover and refrigerate prior to serving. For softer noodles allow salad to refrigerate for at least 4 hours.

Entry filed under: Salad dressing, Salads, Sides.

BBQ Beef a la Crockpot Pasta with Chicken in a White Wine Cheddar Sauce

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


foodbuzz


Foodbuzz

Recent Posts

Categories


