My favorite banana bread

August 18, 2008 at 7:47 pm 2 comments

This is the recipe that my Grandma and Mom have always made. The photo copy I have is the from an old newspaper article my Grandma clipped many years ago. No matter how many banana bread recipes I try, nothing ever seems to compare to this one. Now, I realize that many people do not like to bake with bisquick, but I promise if you try this recipe you will not be disappointed. I have to keep bisquick on hand for this recipe alone. I LOVE it. It is so moist and flavorful. It is extremely simple, and is called a one pan bread because you can mix it directly in the loaf pan (although I never do).

One Pan Banana Bread

Ingredients:

1/3 Cup vegetable oil

1 ½ Cups mashed ripe bananas (about 3-4)

½ tsp vanilla

3 eggs

2 1/3 Cups Bisquick

1 cup sugar

 

Preheat oven to 350. Generously grease the bottom of a loaf pan. Stir all ingredients in a bowl (or the loaf pan you are baking bread in) with a fork until moistened; beat vigorously 1 minute. Bake until a toothpick inserted comes out clean (55-60 minutes).

Entry filed under: banana, bread.

Chicken and Spinach Quesadillas Chocolate-Raspberry Ice Cream

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cate  |  August 18, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    I never would have thought of using bisquick in banana bread but I’ll have to give it a try. It looks great!

  • 2. Pam  |  February 18, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    I have used this recipe for years..but add choc. chips..

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


foodbuzz


Foodbuzz

Recent Posts

Categories


